Back to Search | LODGING & MEALS | MY WISH LIST | VIEW CART | MY ACCOUNT | SIGN IN


Billie Shelburn
Share:
Billie has studied painting with a number of prominent watercolorists and is the Folk Schools' Resident Artist in Painting, Drawing, and Mixed Media. She has served on the boards of several art organizations and is a member of the National Organization for Women in the Arts in Washington, D.C. Her work is represented in numerous galleries and exhibitions and was featured in the Summer 2010 issue of "American Style." Billie has taught art classes to both children and adults, and she has also taught creative writing in public and private schools. She enjoys incorporating humor and life situations as a creative outlet, along with therapy-related exercises for artists.

Send Billie an email

Whiskey painting by Billie Shelburn

UPCOMING CLASSES INSTRUCTED BY Billie:
SUBJECT
INSTRUCTOR
CLASS TITLE
DATE
Mixed Media
Billie Shelburn
Reduce, Reuse, Recycle Sunday, Nov 12 - Friday, Nov 17, 2017
Mixed Media
Billie Shelburn
Reduce, Reuse, Recycle Wednesday, Jan 3 - Saturday, Jan 6, 2018
Painting, Drawing
Billie Shelburn
Fast and Loose Ink & Wash Sunday, Feb 11 - Friday, Feb 16, 2018
Drawing, Painting
Billie Shelburn
The Mechanics of Sketching to Paint Sunday, Apr 22 - Friday, Apr 27, 2018
Mixed Media, Painting
Billie Shelburn
Introduction to Collage Friday, May 18 - Sunday, May 20, 2018


Need help? Please call us at 1-800-FOLK-SCH or email us.




Whiskey painting by Billie Shelburn
HOME | FAQ


1-800.FOLK.SCH (365.5724)
828.837.2775 • (fax) 828.837.8637
Contact us by email

John C. Campbell Folk School
One Folk School Road
Brasstown, NC 28902


Office Hours:
Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST

Craft Shop and History Center Hours:
Mon. - Sat. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST
Thurs. open until 6 p.m.
Sun. 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. EST

John C. Campbell Folk School is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization.

Read our Privacy Policy

© John C. Campbell Folk School