Back to Search | LODGING & MEALS | MY WISH LIST | VIEW CART | MY ACCOUNT | SIGN IN


Kay Patterson
Share:
Kay was introduced to metalsmithing by her husband, Tom, 30 years ago. She has worked as a hand engraver and silversmith for the past 20 years at their home studio. Kay learned to enamel and also felt wool at the Folk School. She currently divides her time between metals, enamel, and fiber, mostly making things to wear. She supports the school's Enameling and Hot/Warm Glass programs as Studio Assistant.

Send Kay an email

Needle-felted doll by Kay Patterson

UPCOMING CLASSES INSTRUCTED BY Kay:
SUBJECT
INSTRUCTOR
CLASS TITLE
DATE
Enameling, Metalwork
Kay Patterson
Basse-taille and Champlevé Intensive (Scandinavian Heritage Week) Sunday, Mar 19 - Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
Jewelry, Metalwork
Kay Patterson
Beginning Jewelry - Basic Refabrication Sunday, Apr 16 - Saturday, Apr 22, 2017
Felt Making
Kay Patterson
Needle, Nuno, and Wet - Feltmaker's Sampler Sunday, June 4 - Friday, June 9, 2017
Jewelry, Metalwork
Kay Patterson
Beginning Jewelry Sunday, June 25 - Saturday, July 1, 2017
Enameling
Kay Patterson
Enameling Sampler (Intergenerational) Sunday, July 16 - Saturday, July 22, 2017
Leather, Unique Offerings
Kay Patterson
Shoe Making - Moccasins Sunday, Oct 29 - Saturday, Nov 4, 2017
Metalwork, Jewelry
Kay Patterson
Introduction to Forging for Jewelers Friday, Nov 17 - Sunday, Nov 19, 2017


Need help? Please call us at 1-800-FOLK-SCH or email us.




Needle-felted doll by Kay Patterson
HOME | FAQ


1-800.FOLK.SCH (365.5724)
828.837.2775 • (fax) 828.837.8637
Contact us by email

John C. Campbell Folk School
One Folk School Road
Brasstown, NC 28902


Office Hours:
Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST

Craft Shop and History Center Hours:
Mon. - Sat. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST
Thurs. open until 6 p.m.
Sun. 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. EST

John C. Campbell Folk School is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization.

Read our Privacy Policy

© John C. Campbell Folk School